The all-volunteer Oregon Coast Youth Symphony Festival board is responsible for all fundraising and development of content. The board of directors is completely involved in project development, facilitation and evaluation. In creating the board, emphasis was placed on recruitment of individuals with leadership skills specifically required to successfully develop and manage an event of this size and complexity.

In addition, each board member has a significant network of local, state and regional contacts to support organizational growth and program sustainability. Each board member has been tasked with taking the lead on specific components of the event as the tasks fit within their knowledge and skill set.

Board members include:
Dr. Michael Dalton (President), retired OSU professor, Oregon Arts Commission member

Patty Olmsted (Vice President), retired teacher, background in American schools in international settings

Jim Bob Myers (Secretary), retired television marketing and promotion director

Bonnie Prater (Treasurer), former Oregon Coast Council for the Arts business manager

Brad Capshaw, musician, Newport Symphony Orchestra, retired Lincoln County School District music teacher

Jim Charnholm, former orchestra teacher, McKay High School, Salem-Keizer School District

Dr. Karen Gray, superintendent, Lincoln County School District

Patti Littlehales, retired middle school teacher, Newport Library Foundation board member

Sandra Roumagoux, former mayor of Newport, visual artist

Lisa Westerman, Newport Umpqua Bank branch manager